People

Key contacts for Faculty of Social Sciences

Name Position Phone number Email
Paul Johnson Executive Dean of Faculty P.J.Johnson1@leeds.ac.uk
Rachael Warwick PA to the Dean +44(0) 113 343 7428 R.N.Warwick@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Norma Martin Clement Pro-Dean for International +44(0) 113 343 5021 n.martinclement@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Stuart Lister Pro-Dean for Research and Innovation +44(0) 113 343 5075 S.C.Lister@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Simon Lightfoot Pro-Dean for Student Education +44(0) 113 343 1765 s.j.lightfoot@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Edward Newman Director of the Graduate School +44(0) 113 343 6842 E.Newman@leeds.ac.uk

in Faculty of Social Sciences

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Claire Ballantyne Ballantyne Claire +44(0)113 343 0572 C.Ballantyne@leeds.ac.uk Faculty Portfolio Manager
Dr Indira Banner Banner Indira +44(0)113 343 4637 I.Banner@education.leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Science Education
Dr Roxana Barbulescu Barbulescu Roxana +44(0)113 343 4714 R.Barbulescu@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Anna Barker Barker Anna +44(0)113 343 5023 A.C.H.Barker@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Criminal Justice & Criminology
Barnes Colin C.Barnes@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Professor Subhajit Basu Basu Subhajit +44(0)113 343 5031 S.Basu@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Law and Technology
Matthew Bate Bate Matthew M.Bate@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Manager (School of Law)
Mr Alex Batesmith Batesmith Alex A.Batesmith@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Legal Profession
Professor Mike Baynham Baynham Mike +44(0)113 343 4481 M.J.Baynham@education.leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor of TESOL
Professor Richard Beardsworth Beardsworth Richard +44(0)113 343 4902 R.Beardsworth@leeds.ac.uk Professor of International Politics and Head of School
Professor Angharad Beckett FRSA Beckett Angharad +44(0)113 343 4409 A.E.Beckett@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Political Sociology and Social Inclusion
Bedigen Winnifred W.Bedigen@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in International Development
Dr Margherita Belgioioso Belgioioso Margherita M.Belgioioso@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer Quantitative International Rel
Professor David S. Bell Bell David S D.S.Bell@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Catherine Bell Bell Catherine C.J.Bell@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor Teacher Education
Dr Alexander Beresford Beresford Alexander +44(0)113 343 6803 A.Beresford@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in African Politics
Birks Daniel +44(0)113 343 7161 D.Birks@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Quantitative Policing & Crime Data Analytics
Rhiannon Bland Bland Rhiannon +44(0)113 343 8745 R.Bland@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Manager
Dr VirĂ¡g Blazsek Blazsek Virag V.I.Blazsek@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Commercial, Corporate and Banking Law
Professor Lydia Bleasdale Bleasdale Lydia +44(0)113 343 5026 L.K.Bleasdale@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Legal Education