in School of Politics and International Studies

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Akurugu Constance Visiting Fellow
Dr Emma-Louise Anderson Anderson Emma-Louise +44(0)113 343 4924 Associate Professor in Global Development
Aroussi Sahla Associate Professor Global Security Challenges
George Aylett Aylett George PhD candidate
Professor Richard Beardsworth Beardsworth Richard +44(0)113 343 4902 Professor of International Politics and Head of School
Bedigen Winnifred +44(0)113 343 5597 Tutor
Professor David S. Bell Bell David S Emeritus Professor
Dr Alexander Beresford Beresford Alexander +44(0)113 343 6803 Associate Professor in African Politics
Dr Gillian Bolsover Bolsover Gillian +44(0)113 343 0177 Lecturer in Politics and Media
Borowski Richard +44(0)113 343 9625 Project Co-ordinator
Andrew Bowdin Bowdin Andrew +44(0)113 343 5034 Doctoral College Officer
Professor Garrett Wallace Brown Brown Garrett +44(0)113 343 0147 Chair in Political Theory & Global Health Policy
Professor Ray Bush Bush Raymond +44(0)113 343 4392 Professor of African Studies and Development Politics
Dr Gordon Clubb Clubb Gordon +44(0)113 343 1558 Lecturer in International Security
Dr Laura Considine Considine Laura +44(0)113 343 4936 Lecturer in International Relations
Cooper Sarah Research Fellow in Water Policy and Governance
Corry Olaf Prof of Global Security Challenges
Dr Alan Craig Craig Alan +44(0)113 343 2492 Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Charlie Dannreuther Dannreuther Charles +44(0)113 343 6844 Lecturer in European Political Economy
Dr Jonathan Dean Dean Jonathan +44(0)113 343 4388 Associate Professor of Politics
Dunn Kris +44(0)113 343 4398 Lecturer in Comparative Politics & Political Psychology
Professor Caroline Dyer Dyer Caroline +44(0)113 343 4402 Professor of Education and International Development
Dr Hugh C. Dyer Dyer Hugh +44(0)113 343 6840 Associate Professor of World Politics
Dr Kingsley Edney Edney Kingsley +44(0)113 343 4224 Lecturer in Politics and International Relations of China
Dr Derek Edyvane Edyvane Derek +44(0)113 343 8530 Associate Professor of Political Theory
Professor Jocelyn Evans Evans Jocelyn +44(0)113 343 3681 Chair in Politics
Dr Markus Fraundorfer Fraundorfer Markus +44(0)113 343 8105 Lecturer in Global Governance
Dr Adrian Gallagher Gallagher Adrian +44(0)113 343 9202 Associate Professor in International Relations
Tanisa Gunesekera Gunesekera Tanisa +44(0)113 343 5621 School Support Officer (Events)
Dr Christine Margerum Harlen Harlen Christine +44(0)113 343 4405 Lecturer in US Politics and International Political Economy
Hayton Richard +44(0)113 343 4386 Associate Professor of Politics
Heppell Tim +44(0)113 343 4404 Associate Professor of British Politics
Professor Alice Hills Hills Alice Visiting Professor
Dr Jack Holland Holland Jack +44(0)113 343 9913 Associate Professor in International Relations / Security
Dr Victoria Honeyman Honeyman Victoria +44(0)113 343 4875 Associate Professor of British Politics
Georgina Horner Horner Georgina +44(0)113 343 8920 Education Service Officer
Marie Johnson Johnson Marie +44(0)113 343 4407 Senior School Research & Innovation Support Administrator
Dr Cristina Juverdeanu Juverdeanu Cristina Lecturer in Politics and International Studies
Kobayashi Yoshiharu +44(0)113 343 6177 Associate Professor in Global Political Economy and Development
Lawson Joel Education Service Assistant
Dr Madeleine Le Bourdon Le Bourdon Madeleine Lecturer
Professor Cristina Leston-Bandeira Leston Bandeira Cristina +44(0)113 343 4439 Professor of Politics
Professor Simon Lightfoot Lightfoot Simon +44(0)113 343 1765 Pro Dean for Student Education and Professor of Politics
Ms Jenny Love Love Jenny +44(0)113 343 6663 School Support Officer and PA
Nick Marsh Marsh Nicholas +44(0)113 343 3208 Student Support Officer
McAnulla Stuart +44(0)113 343 5014 Associate Professor in Politics
Professor Duncan McCargo McCargo Duncan +44(0)113 343 6865 Visiting Professor
Sheila McMahon McMahon Sheila +44(0)113 343 5770 Education Service Officer (Acting Deputy SESM and Assessment Team Lead)
Mdee Anna +44(0)113 343 1786 Professor in the Politics of Global Development
Dr Alexandra Meakin Meakin Alexandra Lecturer in British Politics
Dr. Lata Narayanaswamy Narayanaswamy Lata +44(0)113 343 4507 Associate Professor in the Politics of Global Development
Professor Edward Newman Newman Edward +44(0)113 343 6842 Professor of International Security
Dr Nicole Nisbett Nisbett Nicole Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Climate Politics
Dr Louise Pears Pears Louise Lecturer in Global Security Challenges
Professor Ruth Pearson Pearson Ruth Emeritus Professor of Development Studies
Dr Stefan Pedersen Pedersen Stefan Tutor in Political Theory
Martin Pelan Pelan Martin +44(0)113 343 8590 Senior Student Support Officer
Mr Hugo Radice Radice Hugo Visiting Research Fellow
Raffle Euan Postdoctoral Fellow
Professor Jason Ralph Ralph Jason +44(0)113 343 4429 Professor of International Relations
Rinke Eike +44(0)113 343 8114 Lecturer in Politics and Media
Dr Nick Robinson Robinson Nick +44(0)113 343 4790 Associate Professor in Politics and International Studies
Dr David Seawright Seawright David +44(0)113 343 6898 Senior Lecturer in British Politics
Dr. Ian Shaw Shaw Ian Associate Professor of Global Security Challenges
Smith Graham +44(0)113 343 4396 Associate Professor in Political Theory
Smith Laura Teaching Fellow in Global Development
Souter James +44(0)113 343 9746 Lecturer in International Relations
Dr Viktoria Spaiser Spaiser Viktoria +44(0)113 343 9589 Associate Professor in Sustainability Research and Computational Social Science
Dr Nora Stappert Stappert Nora +44(0)113 343 9012 Lecturer in International Relations and International Law
Dr Cristina G. Stefan Stefan Cristina +44(0)113 343 4933 Associate Professor of International Relations
Professor Kevin Theakston Theakston Kevin +44(0)113 343 4391 Professor of British Government
Thompson James +44(0)113 343 8993 Employability and Placements Officer
Dr Lisa Thorley Thorley Lisa +44(0)113 343 8024 Lecturer Gender and International Development
Dr Adam Tyson Tyson Adam +44(0)113 343 1232 Associate Professor of Southeast Asian Politics
van Sliedregt Elies +44(0)113 343 8260 Chair in International & Comparative Criminal Justice
Vrakopoulos Christos Teaching Fellow in Political Science
Dr Alex Waterman Waterman Alex Research Fellow in Security, Terrorism & Insurgency
Dr Jörg Wiegratz Wiegratz Jorg +44(0)113 343 9205 Lecturer in Political Economy of Global Development
Dr Mette Wiggen Wiggen Mette +44(0)113 343 6897 Lecturer
Dr Polly Wilding Wilding Polly +44(0)113 343 4785 Lecturer in Gender and International Development
Dr Neil Winn Winn Neil +44(0)113 343 6846 Senior Lecturer in European Studies
Caroline Wise Wise Caroline +44(0)113 343 4383 School Manager
Dr Kerri Woods Woods Kerri +44(0)113 343 8012 Associate Professor of Political Theory
Dr James Worrall Worrall James +44(0)113 343 9207 Associate Professor in International Relations and Middle East Studies