School of Law celebrates Partnership Awards success at Faculty and University level

The annual Leeds Partnership Awards celebrate the achievements of staff, students and postgraduate researchers who go above and beyond to make the Leeds learning experience so exceptional.

Every year, The Leeds Partnership run an awards programme designed to recognise and celebrate staff and students who personify the values of The Leeds Partnership that are so essential to the student experience at Leeds. 

In April the Partnership Awards Winners at Faculty level were announced with the work of many School of Law colleagues and students recognised.  

School of Law Faculty Partnership Awards Winners: 

  • Max Vincent Brown - Positive Impact (student category) 

  • Niamh Byrne – Innovation (staff category) 

  • FSS Student Support that includes the School of Law’s Max Broady and James Johnston - Overall Faculty Partnership Award (group category)  

  • Dr Imogen Jones - Overall Faculty Partnership Award (staff category)  

  • Courtney Leader - Postgraduate Researchers Who Teach or Demonstrate  

  • Professor Surya Subedi - Global (staff category) 

  • Women Breaking Barriers - Positive Impact (group category)   

  • Dr Suzanne Young - Positive Impact (staff category) 

Winners at Faculty level then went forward to the main university panel who decided the overall University winners.  The celebrations for the University Partnership Awards were held online via the LUU Twitter feed on Wednesday 5 May. 

School of Law University Partnership Awards Winners: 

  • Niamh Byrne – Innovation (staff category) 

  • FSS Student Support that includes the School of Law’s Max Broady and James Johnston - Overall Faculty Partnership Award (group category)  

  • Dr Suzanne Young - Positive Impact (staff category) 

Student run group Women Breaking Barriers were also given a Special Commendation in the Positive Impact (group category).   

Head of the School of Law Professor Louise Ellison told us “It is wonderful to see the hard work and dedication of members of the School of Law recognised both at a Faculty and University level. On behalf of the School, I would like to warmly congratulate all those who won and were nominated”. 

Read more about the Partnership Awards and all the winners here.