People

Key contacts for Faculty of Social Sciences

Name Position Phone number Email
Paul Johnson Executive Dean of Faculty P.J.Johnson1@leeds.ac.uk
Rachael Warwick PA to the Dean +44(0) 113 343 7428 R.N.Warwick@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Norma Martin Clement Pro-Dean for International +44(0) 113 343 5021 n.martinclement@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Stuart Lister Pro-Dean for Research and Innovation +44(0) 113 343 5075 S.C.Lister@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Simon Lightfoot Pro-Dean for Student Education +44(0) 113 343 1765 s.j.lightfoot@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Edward Newman Director of the Graduate School +44(0) 113 343 6842 E.Newman@leeds.ac.uk

in Faculty of Social Sciences

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
George Aylett Aylett George G.D.M.Aylett@leeds.ac.uk PhD Researcher
Baker Georgina G.Baker1@leeds.ac.uk Student Support Officer
John Balfour Balfour John +44(0)113 343 8973 J.P.Balfour@leeds.ac.uk Faculty Operations Manager
Claire Ballantyne Ballantyne Claire +44(0)113 343 0572 C.Ballantyne@leeds.ac.uk Faculty Portfolio Manager
Matthew Bate Bate Matthew M.Bate@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Manager (School of Law)
Dr VirĂ¡g Blazsek Blazsek Virag V.I.Blazsek@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Commercial, Corporate and Banking Law
Dr Gillian Bolsover Bolsover Gillian +44(0)113 343 0177 G.Bolsover@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Politics and Media
Boyes Sarah S.R.Boyes@leeds.ac.uk Research Development Manager
Rachael Brown Brown Rachael +44(0)113 343 6662 R.Brown1@leeds.ac.uk Athena SWAN Project Officer
Vicky Burrett Burrett Vicky V.Burrett@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Faculty Operations Manager
Butterwick Gaynor +44(0)113 343 4535 G.Butterwick@leeds.ac.uk Management Support Coordinator
Dr Paula Clarke Clarke Paula +44(0)113 343 9410 P.J.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Psychological Approaches to Childhood and Inclusive Education
Professor Mark Davis Davis Mark +44(0)113 343 7117 M.E.Davis@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Economic Sociology
De La Feria Rita +44(0)113 343 9939 R.DeLaFeria@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Tax Law
Dr Jill Dickinson Dickinson Jill J.Dickinson1@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Law
Fisher Julie +44(0)113 343 5049 J.D.Fisher@leeds.ac.uk Senior Education Service Officer (Admissions)
Dr Adrian Gallagher Gallagher Adrian +44(0)113 343 9202 A.Gallagher@leeds.ac.uk Professor in Global Security and Mass Atrocity Prevention
Amanda Gannon Gannon Amanda +44(0)113 343 4623 A.Gannon@leeds.ac.uk Senior Education Service Officer (Placements)
Mr Berin Gibson Gibson Berin +44(0)113 343 4602 B.C.Gibson@education.leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer (Admissions)
Emily Gibson Gibson Emily +44(0)113 343 1806 E.J.Gibson@leeds.ac.uk Senior Marketing Executive
Tanisa Gunesekera Gunesekera Tanisa +44(0)113 343 5621 T.Gunesekera@leeds.ac.uk School Support Officer (Events)
Sue Haines Haines Sue +44(0)113 343 9565 S.I.Haines@education.leeds.ac.uk Admissions Manager - ESSL
Hall Kate +44(0)113 343 3527 K.J.Hall@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer (Programme Support & QA)
Hall James +44(0)113 343 8179 J.R.Hall@leeds.ac.uk Impact and Engagement Officer
Hamlin Jennifer +44(0)113 343 1283 J.L.Hamlin@leeds.ac.uk Faculty Education Service Manager
Dr Judith Hanks Hanks Judith +44(0)113 343 0524 J.I.Hanks@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Language Education
Hardcastle Gina G.Hardcastle@leeds.ac.uk Communications & Graduate Coordinator
Cheryl Harris Harris Cheryl +44(0)113 343 8468 C.A.Harris@leeds.ac.uk Leeds Social Sciences Institute Manager
Jill Harrison Harrison Jill +44(0)113 343 4522 J.Harrison2@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer (Undergraduate Student Support)
Dr Peter Hart Hart Peter +44(0)113 343 4529 P.J.Hart@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Inclusion, Childhood and Youth
Georgina Horner Horner Georgina +44(0)113 343 8920 G.R.Horner@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer
Karin Houkes Houkes Karin +44(0)113 343 5009 K.M.Houkes@leeds.ac.uk Taught Admissions Officer
Sue Humphries Humphries Susan +44(0)113 343 4524 S.E.Humphries@leeds.ac.uk Graduate School Officer (Admissions)
Simona Ionescu Ionescu Simona S.Ionescu@leeds.ac.uk Assistant School Education Service Manager
James Johnston Johnston James +44(0)113 343 8081 J.A.Johnston@leeds.ac.uk Student Support Officer
Joynson Lindsey +44(0)113 343 5025 L.J.Joynson@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Officer (Assessment Lead)
Professor Vanessa Kind Kind Vanessa +44(0)113 343 4606 V.Kind@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Education
Gabrielle Kingston Kingston Gabrielle +44(0)113 343 1301 G.L.Kingston@leeds.ac.uk Assistant School Education Service Manager
Prof. Michalis Kontopodis Kontopodis Michalis +44(0)113 343 6997 M.Kontopodis@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Global Childhood and Youth Studies
Lawson Joel J.Lawson2@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Assistant
Jessica Lewis Lewis Jessica +44(0)113 343 8056 J.S.Lewis@leeds.ac.uk PGR Admissions Team Leader (Faculties of AHC, Social Sciences and Leeds University Business School)
Susan Long Long Susan +44(0)113 343 4671 S.A.B.Long@education.leeds.ac.uk School Education Service Manager
Alison Lundbeck Lundbeck Alison +44(0)113 343 7982 A.Lundbeck@leeds.ac.uk Research & Innovation Development Manager
Dr Ana Manzano Manzano Ana +44(0)113 343 1290 A.Manzano@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Public Policy
Nick Marsh Marsh Nicholas +44(0)113 343 3208 N.J.Marsh@leeds.ac.uk Student Support Officer
Professor Norma Martin Clement Martin Clement Norma +44(0)113 343 5021 N.MartinClement@leeds.ac.uk Pro-Dean: International Faculty of Education, Social Sciences and Law
Samantha Mullany Mullany Samantha +44(0)113 343 2639 S.Mullany@leeds.ac.uk Head of Marketing (Business and Social Sciences )
Denise Nicholas Nicholas Denise +44(0)113 343 7430 D.Nicholas@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research & Innovation Administrator
Nixon Anna +44(0)113 343 4527 A.J.A.Nixon@leeds.ac.uk Student Engagement & Support Team Leader
Suzanne Pemberton Pemberton Suzanne +44(0)113 343 3912 S.M.Pemberton@leeds.ac.uk Faculty Research and Innovation Manager
Petch Kimberley +44(0)113 343 4651 K.Petch@education.leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer (Admissions)
Jen Pritchard Macdonald Pritchard Macdonald Jen J.Pritchard1@leeds.ac.uk Senior Marketing Executive
Sarah Redhead Redhead Sarah S.E.Redhead@leeds.ac.uk Marketing Manager
Dr Maria Rovisco Rovisco Maria M.Rovisco@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Sociology
Dr Jackie Salter Salter Jackie +44(0)113 343 4601 J.M.Salter@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Inclusive Education (SEND) with expertise in Deaf Education
Professor S. Sayyid Sayyid S S.Sayyid@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Social Theory & Decolonial Thought
Shabbir Suleman Suleman Shabbir +44(0)113 343 7370 S.Suleman@leeds.ac.uk Faculty Finance Officer
Innocent Tasara Tasara Innocent +44(0)113 343 4622 I.Tasara@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Mathematics Education
Dr Lucy Taylor Taylor Lucy +44(0)113 343 4538 L.Taylor@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Education (Primary English)
Dr Ilias Trispiotis Trispiotis Ilias +44(0)113 343 7210 I.Trispiotis@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Human Rights Law
Dr Abel Ugba, SFHEA Ugba Abel A.F.Ugba@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Aisha Walker Walker Aisha +44(0)113 343 4633 S.A.Walker@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Wang Annie X.Wang13@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer (Assessment)
Warwick Rachael +44(0)113 343 7428 R.N.Warwick@leeds.ac.uk PA to Executive Dean & Faculty Support Officer
Dr Alex Waterman Waterman Alex +44(0)113 343 7631 A.P.Waterman@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow in Security, Terrorism & Insurgency
Welch Rachael +44(0)113 343 1796 R.Welch@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Assistant (Programme Support)
Debbie Westmoreland Westmoreland Debbie +44(0)113 343 4408 D.Westmoreland@leeds.ac.uk Programme Support Functional Manager
Mischa Wilmers Wilmers Mischa +44(0)113 343 9700 M.J.Wilmers@leeds.ac.uk Employability & Placements Officer
Dr Kerri Woods Woods Kerri +44(0)113 343 8012 K.Woods@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Political Theory
Wright Gavin +44(0)113 343 5020 G.Wright1@leeds.ac.uk Education Services Officer (Admissions)