People

in School of Education

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Ahmadian Mohammad +44(0)113 343 9707 M.J.Ahmadian@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in TESOL
Dr Loreto Aliaga Aliaga-Salas Loreto L.A.Aliaga-Salas@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in TESOL
Ambreen Samyia +44(0)113 343 4531 S.Ambreen@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Childhood Studies
Dr Richard Badger Badger Richard +44(0)113 343 4644 R.G.Badger@education.leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Indira Banner Banner Indira +44(0)113 343 4637 I.Banner@education.leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Science Education
Professor Mike Baynham Baynham Mike +44(0)113 343 4481 M.J.Baynham@education.leeds.ac.uk Professor of TESOL
Borowski Richard +44(0)113 343 9625 R.Borowski@leeds.ac.uk Project Co-ordinator
Bullivant Mary +44(0)113 343 4690 M.Bullivant@education.leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer (Taught Postgraduate)
Dr Mary Chambers Chambers Mary +44(0)113 343 3576 M.E.Chambers@education.leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Special Needs in Education
Professor Gary Chambers Chambers Gary +44(0)113 343 4536 G.N.Chambers@education.leeds.ac.uk Professor of Education
Mr Graham Chambers Chambers Graham +44(0)113 343 3577 G.Chambers@education.leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Paula Clarke Clarke Paula +44(0)113 343 9410 P.J.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Psychological Approaches to Childhood and Inclusive Education
Coleman Hywel H.Coleman@leeds.ac.uk Honarary Senior Research Fellow
Dang Yen T.N.Y.Dang@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Language Education
Dr Hayley Davies Davies Hayley +44(0)113 343 9699 H.M.Davies@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Alice Deignan Deignan Alice +44(0)113 343 4606 A.H.Deignan@education.leeds.ac.uk Head of School and Professor of Applied Linguistics
Donnelly Jim J.F.Donnelly@education.leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Marie Fordham Fordham Marie +44(0)113 343 4604 M.Fordham@leeds.ac.uk School Business & Partnerships Manager
Dr Katie Gathercole Gathercole Katie K.A.Gathercole@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Childhood Studies and Inclusive Education
Dr Laura Grassick Grassick Laura +44(0)113 343 6453 L.J.Grassick@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in TESOL
Dr Simon Green Green Simon +44(0)113 343 4537 S.J.M.Green@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in TESOL
Dr Yvonne Griffiths Griffiths Yvonne +44(0)113 343 9788 Y.Griffiths@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Childhood Studies and Education
Dr Carol Griffiths Griffiths Carol C.Griffiths1@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow, Post Graduate Supervisor
Dr Judith Hanks Hanks Judith +44(0)113 343 0524 J.I.Hanks@education.leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Language Education
Jill Harrison Harrison Jill +44(0)113 343 4522 J.Harrison2@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer (Undergraduate Student Support)
Dr Peter Hart Hart Peter +44(0)113 343 9789 P.J.Hart@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Lou Harvey Harvey Lou +44(0)113 343 9114 L.T.Harvey@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Language Education
Dr Judith Hebron Hebron Judith +44(0)113 343 4553 J.Hebron@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Psychology with Education
Professor Jeremy Higham Higham Jeremy +44(0)113 343 7428 J.J.S.Higham@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Education Policy
Dr Matt Homer Homer Matthew +44(0)113 343 4654 M.S.Homer@education.leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Julia Hunt Hunt Julia +44(0)113 343 4564 J.S.Hunt@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
Dr Ann-Marie Hunter Hunter Ann-Marie +44(0)113 343 4546 A.M.Hunter@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in TESOL
Dr Michael Inglis Inglis Michael +44(0)113 343 4674 M.Inglis@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Science Education
Jenkins Edgar E.Jenkins@education.leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Juma Sabahi S.Juma@leeds.ac.uk School Research Support Assistant
Prof. Michalis Kontopodis Kontopodis Michalis +44(0)113 343 6997 M.Kontopodis@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Global Childhood and Youth Studies
Kubanyiova Maggie +44(0)113 343 1203 M.Kubanyiova@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Language Education
Dr Harry Kuchah Kuchah Harry +44(0)113 343 8723 H.K.Kuchah@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Language Education
Dr Martin Lamb Lamb Martin +44(0)113 343 4620 M.V.Lamb@education.leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Susan Long Long Susan +44(0)113 343 4671 S.A.B.Long@education.leeds.ac.uk School Education Service Manager
Dr Robbie Love Love Robbie +44(0)113 343 4531 R.Love@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Applied and Corpus Linguistics
Dr Anne Luke Luke Anne +44(0)113 343 3791 A.C.Luke@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Childhood Studies
Dr Gill Main Main Gill +44(0)113 343 0237 G.Main@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr. Rachel Mathieson Mathieson Rachel +44(0)113 343 5154 R.Mathieson1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Mazgutova Diana +44(0)113 343 3865 D.Mazgutova@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Language Education
Monaghan John J.D.Monaghan@education.leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor of Mathematics Education
Professor Neil Morris Morris Neil +44(0)113 343 7014 N.P.Morris@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Educational Technology, Innovation and Change
Anna Nixon Nixon Anna A.J.A.Nixon@leeds.ac.uk Student Support Officer (Taught Postgraduate)
Dr Ioanna Noula (a.k.a. Yoanna) Noula Ioanna +44(0)113 343 4552 I.Noula@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Childhood and Youth
Milton Obamba Obamba Milton +44(0)113 343 4631 M.O.Obamba@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Emeritus Professor Audrey Osler Osler Audrey A.H.Osler@leeds.ac.uk Professor Emerita of Human Rights Education and Citizenship
Pearson Sue S.E.Pearson@education.leeds.ac.uk Honorary Fellow
Professor Mark Pike PhD Pike Mark M.Pike@education.leeds.ac.uk Professor of Education
Prout Alan +44(0)113 343 4552 A.Prout@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor in Childhood Studies
Rice Gaynel G.Rice@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Assistant
Professor Jim Ryder Ryder Jim +44(0)113 343 4589 J.Ryder@education.leeds.ac.uk Professor of Science Education
Dr Taguhi Sahakyan Sahakyan Taguhi +44(0)113 343 7326 T.Sahakyan@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Dr Jackie Salter Salter Jackie +44(0)113 343 4601 J.M.Salter@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Inclusive Education (SEND) with expertise in Deaf Education
Sayers Judy +44(0)113 343 4573 J.M.Sayers@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Education (Primary Mathematics)
Fiona Scarth Scarth Fiona +44(0)113 343 4535 F.Scarth@leeds.ac.uk PA to Head of School and School Management Support Coordinator
Shackleton Sarah S.L.Shackleton@leeds.ac.uk Employability & Placements Officer
Dr James Simpson Simpson James +44(0)113 343 4687 J.E.B.Simpson@education.leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Language Education
Katharine Stapleford Stapleford Katharine K.E.Stapleford@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Digital Education
Professor Ruth Swanwick Swanwick Ruth +44(0)113 343 4582 R.A.Swanwick@education.leeds.ac.uk Professor of Deaf Education
Dr Bronwen J Swinnerton Swinnerton Bronwen +44(0)113 343 7837 B.J.Swinnerton@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow in Digital Education
Innocent Tasara Tasara Innocent +44(0)113 343 4622 I.Tasara@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Mathematics Education
Ms Lucy Taylor Taylor Lucy +44(0)113 343 4538 L.Taylor@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Education (Primary English)
Jouna Ukkonen Ukkonen Jouna +44(0)113 343 0020 J.Ukkonen@leeds.ac.uk Research Support Officer
Dr Aisha Walker Walker Aisha +44(0)113 343 4633 S.A.Walker@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Martin Wedell Wedell Martin M.Wedell@education.leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Louise Williams Williams Louise +44(0)113 343 4569 L.Williams@leeds.ac.uk School Support Officer
Wilson Michael +44(0)113 343 4580 M.D.Wilson@education.leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader for International Educational Management
Wright Thomas T.A.Wright@leeds.ac.uk Administrative Assistant
Dr Huahui Zhao Zhao Huahui +44(0)113 343 5593 H.Zhao1@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Language Education, LITE TEP lead