Professor Anthea Hucklesby conferred as a fellow of the Academy of Social Sciences

On 31 March 2017 the Academy of Social Sciences announced that it had conferred the award of Fellow on 47 leading social scientists.

The new Fellows are drawn from academics, practitioners and policymakers across the social sciences. They have been recognised after an extensive peer review process for the excellence and impact of their work through the use of social science for public benefit.

Professor Anthea Hucklesby, Pro-Dean for Research and Innovation is one of this year’s recipients.

The outstanding contributions of each new Fellow are a testament to the breadth of the social sciences, both in their ability to inform policy for public benefit, as well as in addressing some of our most pressing societal issues. The range of expertise of our more than 1,100 eminent Fellows speaks to the Academy’s growing reach as the representative voice of the social science community as a whole.

Professor Roger Goodman FAcSS, Chair of the Academy


The full list can be found here